IFB awards nurse practitioner scholarships

Ten Illinois Farm Bureau Rural Nurse Practitioner Scholarship Program awards, worth $4,000 each, have been granted to students.

In its 28th year, the program helps encourage and develop the pool of rural health practitioners to help meet primary healthcare needs in rural Illinois. Students who receive scholarships agree to practice for two years in an approved rural area in Illinois.

Recipients of the 2020 scholarships include:

  • Alison Hankins, Shelbyville
  • Bailey Johnston, Benton
  • Elyse Wolf, Annawan
  • Jennifer Jensen, Roseville
  • Jessica Kunken, Greenview
  • Kelle Monroe, Pittsfield
  • Megan Tuetken, Irving
  • Morgan Cozart, Creal Springs
  • Tiffany Hummel, Dixon
  • Jordan Peterson, Annawan

This story was provided by FarmWeekNow.com.